Travel theme: Brown

Hello!

L1000236

The pavlova is a recipe I brought back from Australia, their national dessert being the white pavlova. It turns out that a chocolate pavlova in France has a name: un concorde.

Do I need to say it is delicious? The best part: everytime I have a bite it reminds me of that wonderful birthday night in Picton with E., when the restaurant manager, having noticed it was my brithday while checking my ID (I was turning 23 and yet, he still needed to check I was old enough for a gin and tonic!), decided to offer us a pavlova for dessert with a single candle on it…

Cheers!

M.

This post is part of the travel themes.

 

One thought on “Travel theme: Brown

Leave a Reply

