Travel Theme: Simplicity

IMGP4364

I never cared for beer much until I got to Freo. It became then the emblem of the life I had there. A simple life of fun and friends, of afternoons chilling in the sun and nights at the pub next door. I find it impossible nowadays to have a beer, to enjoy it as I used to for the pain of the memories overpass everything else.

My friends and family just won’t understand why I got so attached to this place, that little town surrounded by an ocean on one side and a desert on the other. Life was simple then, money matters and social status would never get a hold of us, I could be who I wanted… Cleaning the floors and drinking beers from the bottle, I have never felt more myself.

M.

This post is part of the Travel Theme proposed by Ailsa

One thought on “Travel Theme: Simplicity

  1. Pingback: Travel Theme (Simplicity) | Endless Skys

Leave a Reply

