Recipe of the week

Hello!

labelbox_20130529_095504I think we all deserve a little treat when Sunday night comes… With this recipe, we are going back to the basics!

I love to bake, probably even more than I enjoy eating what I prepare. Just to see how a few things thrown together can turn into a beautiful cake full of delicious flavors is quite fascinating don’t you think?

I was very bored the other night, I found mysef at 10 PM going through my cupboards to see what I had in store (studying? I do not know what you mean)… The only thing I had were apples and cinnamon, so here we go: apple and cinnamon muffins!

It takes around 10 minutes to prepare the batter, and another 20 to cook. One of those cakes you just throw everything together and it turns beautiful!

I love apples and cinnamon together, the smell that comes out of the combination while it’s baking is like a sunny Sunday at home. You can keep them for a few days, but I prefer to eat muffins fresh. And for these ones, I would even eat them hot, coming out of the oven!

BeFunky__IGP9397.jpg

Recipe:

  • 150g plain flour
  • baking powder
  • cinnamon
  • 75g brown sugar
  • one chopped apple
  • 65g butter, melted and cooled
  • 90ml milk
  • 1 egg

Stiff the flour, baking powder and cinnamon together. Stir in the brown sugar with the chopped apple (I used Fuji but you can use whatever apple you prefer). In another bowl, whisk together the melted butter, the egg and the milk. Add it to the dry ingredients and mix until just combined (try not to overmix it, they risk to get a little hard once you’ve cooked them).

Put them in the muffin tray and cook for 20 minutes.

Enjoy!

xx

M.

Leave a Reply

