Dream on

Hello Friday!

Finishing May on a beach vibe what do you think? One of my favorite places in Australia was Byron Bay. In New South Wales, a few hours under Brisbane, it remained on top of my list of favorite places in Oz till I met Western Australia.

Byron Bay is a very trendy place, it attracts all the surfers and hippies of this planet, and the combination of the two, adding the beauty of the place gives you a paradise of peace and love. We drove down there from Brisbane with my brother, we spent the afternoon lying on the beach and swimming in the most perfect temperature-wise water (the waves were probably bigger than me). I’m not even exagerating when I will say our hearts broke when we left…

I was so exited to have the opportunity to see Byron Bay as I was an ardent follower of Home & Away. What do you mean you’ve never heard of it?? Probably the most famous Australian TV soap, it is set in Byron Bay. I love it, everything about it is so Aussie, the accents, the landscape, the surfer gangs, always at the beach, the girls are gorgeous and the guys are covered in tatts. All of that topped up why the maximum drama imaginable, what more do you want? I’ve watched it as much as I could even more after I went to Byron Bay, and shame on me, but I wouldn’t mind having the chance to see it again!

Anyway, Byron is all about surfing, but you can also go for great walks, up to the lighthouse for example. There are a few different beaches you can choose from. At least, give it a week, if not more!

Well, that’s all for today, but I hope you enjoy this pics, full of sunshine and sand!

Cheers,

M.

Leave a Reply

