Weekly Photo Challenge: Up

IMG_20130315_104511

I go to school at least twice a day during the week, and well let’s face it, after the first week, it started getting really broing!!

I found myself looking up a few times and it’s actually amazing the things we see! When I cross Plaza de las Agustinas there is this church with a big dome. I still don’t know the name of the church – I like to call it “the big dome with the storks on top of it ” (it could pretty much describe every church in Salamanca!) but I will find out someday! Anyway, I don’t know why but when it’s sunny, there is always this strange hallow of light around it. It probably comes from the tiles of the roof, but that day it had been raining and the dome was surrounded by a rainbow. I have so many pictures just like that one, but this one is definitly my favorite, it looks like it just came out of my dreams.

I hope you all had a great week end, can’t believe Monday is already here!

xx

M.

Leave a Reply

