Sunny dreams

Hello!

Stand up paddling in St Kilda, Melbourne

Stand up paddling in St Kilda, Melbourne

Today is one of those days when it just rains and rains. From little drizzle to downpours, even with a ray of sunshine the rain kept on falling. I hate them rainy days, all you can do is lay on the couch, watching TV bullshit eating chocolate like a big fat cow (my plans were to bake but that’s only after I had ran to the store under the rain that I realized today as well was public holidays… my life is hard). While dreaming of the good old days when we were spending our time in shorts complaining because today it was ‘just 26°’.

Melbourne seen from Willimastown

Melbourne seen from Williamstown

So I decided instead of spending my time dreaming about Australia, I would actually write about it, and share some photos and good memories…Maybe once a week?

 

 

Black swans in Melbourne

Black swans in Melbourne

Have you ever had a lifetime dream? One that your whole life would tend to, and just about everyday you think ‘it’s ok I can do it because one day when I’ll be in Australia…’? I saved up every little bit of money that I could for 3 years, worked at night or during classes. All the things I’ve sacrificied so I could get myself the dream of my life, although it’s more like it seems that it made it all worth it.

Melbourne

Melbourne

And I paid every penny of it myself, wouldnt accept any money from my family because with money comes ties and I wanted to be able to do exactly what I wished for a whole year. And that was the best year (and a half) of my life for sure!! But you know what?

My first sunset in my dearest Fremantle

My first sunset in my dearest Fremantle

It ends. And what’s left then? It took me weeks to ‘recover’, finally agree with life again. Because when you’ve fulfilled your dream what is left then? Ok, you will find a new dream eventually, because what can we do we are just human…

Now, I think my BIGGEST dream is to get back there, not a holiday no no, I want to properly make my life there. I was born on a heat wave and I intend to live one till the end! Unfortunately, it is not meant to happen in a while, if it ever does, and so I satisfy myself with other dreams, in the short term I guess. In four years my best mate and I are going on the big journey to Alaska (Alaska Alaska?) and then with my favorite French girl, we’ll go on a world tour – no less – and we’ll talk about that more seriously once she gets her ass back here. What are your biggest dreams by the way?

Well, enough for today, I leave you with a couple shots of Australian skies. That’s what I miss the most, the skies and the colours. If I look at the window here, it’s all so grey, so pale. Down there, you could look at the sky for hours, never it’d be the same and it would surprise you every single day even though you think you’ll never see anything as pretty!

Cheers!

M.

Coles Bay, Tasmania

Coles Bay, Tasmania

coles Bay, Tasmania

Coles Bay, Tasmania

Sunset from my house in Melbourne

Sunset from my house in Melbourne

Leave a Reply

